A shared folder is like any other folder in your Cabinet, except other people have access to it. You can create shared folders or share existing personal folders in your Cabinet. You choose whom to share the folder with, and what rights to grant each user. Users can post messages to the shared folder, drag existing items into the folder, and create discussion threads. You can’t share system folders, which include the Cabinet, Trash, and Work In Progress folders.
If you place a document in a shared folder, people with rights to the shared folder don’t automatically have rights to edit the document. Before they can edit the document, you must give them Edit rights by clicking Folders, then clicking the Share Folder tab.
For trademark and copyright information, see Legal Notices.